top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Mackereth

How i got into Illustration

Updated: May 18, 2021

I have always been drawing from graffiti to life drawings but after studying to be a mechanic i decided it was the career for me so i changes colleges and started studying art, i was at college for 3 years then moved to Plymouth uni and studied Illustrations BA. here is where i really started to grow as a person and an illustrator. i have found the area i now wish to work in but i would say my style changes with every design, I love art and will be printing or drawing everyday. even if it is just a quick little doodle. Art is where i find my peace and nothing helps you escape more than getting your hands and clothes covered in inks in the printing studio.


In 2 years i hope to have my own line of kitchen accessories and hopefully collab with some big names. but for my end dream i hope that one day i will have my own studio where people can come learn or just have a space and create what they are passionate about.




4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page